• News Release: Chesterfield Chamber Announces 2021 Executive Committee Members and New Board Members

    Chesterfield, VA – The Chesterfield Chamber of Commerce is pleased to announce our new 2021 Board of Directors and Executive Committee. The Chamber Chairman of the Board for 2021 is Brad Strouse, EastCoast Entertainment.  Joining Brad on the Executive Committee is Chair Elect, Amy Dufour, Capital Ale House, Treasurer, Tyler Hart, Richard Bland College, Secretary, Mark Bowen, Westchester Commons and continuing as Past Chairman, Scott Gunn, AFC Urgent Care. 
    “Many challenges lie ahead, but I’m proud of the work we the Chamber have done in these difficult times and excited about what’s to come. I am honored and humbled that my colleagues have entrusted me with this great responsibility,” Strouse said in a statement. “We will continue the important work of promoting, supporting and protecting the interests of business.”

    In additional to announcing the Chamber’s Executive Committee, Chesterfield Chamber added 5 new board members to a three-year term that began on January 1, 2021.  Those joining the board are William “Billy” D. Johnston, Village Bank, Robert Kelland, Jr., Midlothian Business Alliance, Justin Lopus, Bernadette Spencer, Destiny Designed Unlimited LLC, and Rob ''YB'' Youngblood, Centura College.
     “The diverse experience of these new members will enhance the board and ultimately our offerings as the Chamber. They will support our strategic vision to provide new opportunities for our members to market, develop and connect their businesses and meet their bottom line,” said Chamber President & CEO, Danielle Fitz-Hugh. “Our mission, as the number one and largest business group in the County is to address challenges and present opportunities for our members to grow, resulting in a vibrant economy. This is made possible through the guidance and dedication of our board.” 

    The following Board Members are continuing on in their term: Erica Giovanni Baez, Hatcher & Baez PLC, Bo Brown, Brown Signature Properties, Tom Childrey, Beyond, Inc, Mindy Lynn Flanigan, Inspiring HR, LLC, Nate Harris, VSU Multi-Purpose Center, Vaughan M. Long, Tax Solutions Alliance, Jonathan Ridout, HHHunt Communities, William (Fred) Taylor, John Tyler Community College, and Nina Whittleton, Classic Party Rentals of VA, Inc.
    The Chamber’s Board of Directors helps to shape our positions on critical issues and influence how we work to improve the business environment n our region.  Board members serve in aiding in public policy, advocacy and member recruitment and retention. 
    They ultimate oversight responsibility for the business operations of the Chamber and is responsible for approving the strategic objectives of the Chamber, all major policy decisions with respect to the Chamber position on matters of interest to the business community, and overseeing the management of Chamber operating and permanent funds.
    For More Information, visit: 
    About the ChamberTo be the champion for the business community, fostering growth and development, relationships, and a thriving environment in Chesterfield County.  To learn more about our organization and how we can be “Your Key to Business” please visit www.chesterfieldchamber.com or call 804-748-6364