• 2021 BRAVO! Awards

    On Thursday, November 18th, the Chesterfield Education Foundation will honor six outstanding Chesterfield County Public Schools alumni at their annual Bravo! Awards. Held each November, the Bravo! Awards dinner has come to be known as an inspiring evening, offering an opportunity to hear the honorees share their personal stories of how a Chesterfield County Public Schools education contributed to launching them on their path to success. 
    The prestigious gala event is still being held this year and includes in-person or virtual tickets. If you wish to attend the Bravo! Awards either in-person or online register down below.
    Additionally, The Chesterfield Education Foundation is still seeking sponsorship opportunities for this year’s event. If you are interested in sponsorship opportunities, please click the link below, or email Tyren Frazier Ed. D., Executive Director, at tfrazier@cefva.org for more information. 
    Link: https://cefva.networkforgood.com/events/27923-the-2021-bravo-awards  
    This year’s honorees are as follows: 
    Robert Dortch: VP of Program and Community Innovation at Robins Foundation, Meadowbrook High School, Class of 1984.
    Heather Russell: K-5 STEAM Resource Teacher at Ecoff Elementary School, James River High School, Class of 2004
    Charles McLeod Ed. D.: Retired, former Educational Consultant & Motivational Speaker, Matoaca High School, Class of 1965
    Angela Curtis Ph. D.: Defense Logistics Agency Deputy Director, Equal Employment Opportunity Diversity and Inclusion Office, Matoaca High School, Class of 1984
    L. Bradford Armstrong: Retired, Armstrong Partners, Thomas Dale High School, Class of 1966
    Henry Broaddus: VP for Strategic Initiatives & Public Affairs at William and Mary, Midlothian High School, Class of 1993